Playing, Crafting, Baking, Watching, Reading

Happy news #1-I’ve updated my 101 in 1001 days list!  I’m making good progress on it and with the coming weeks, I plan on crossing off a couple more.  I will be honest, some goals I think I may have set to high, but I set them so they must be done (though if I can’t get to Harry Potter world, I’ll make an ammendment to that).  I have a lot of goals that are in progress too such as Making 100 new recipes, watching 80 new movies, volunteering for 25 causes etc, so its nice to see the progress I make every week or two on those.

******************************************

101 goals list aside, I have been focusing on a lot of hobbies when I’m not working.  I did start volunteering at the local library a few weeks ago, started a very sucessful board game club (which has spread throughout the school).  I can’t express my joy at finding out how many teachers are into board games, especially ones like Settlers, Ticket to Ride etc!  It’s awesome after feeling like, for a year, I only had a few friends, who lived elsewhere, that enjoyed board games.  I’m even learning quite a few are video gamers-its awesome 🙂

.

Nerdy excitement aside, I wanted to do a quick update on what I’m reading, watching etc.  Does anyone remember that from Myspace or Xanga?  I never got into myspace personally, but I always enjoyed it on xanga.  I know a few other bloggers who do the same, so here’s mine in tribute to my first laid back weekend in a while!

.

Reading: Gone with the Wind (pg. 210)

   

Gaming/Playing: The Jungle Book, Final Fantasy Tactics: War of the Lion

Crafting: Avengers Tissue box (using the pattern from this guys awesome lite brite pattern)

Watching: Nothing big really since I finished The Big Bang Theory season 5 and CBS took down the season 6 episodes (grr).  I started Mary and Max last night and its a movie I’ll be watching in bits and pieces.  You have to be in the right mind set for a dark and depressing movie like this.

Baking: A coworkers birthday is next week, so me and another coworker are baking her something chocolate and peanut butter.  I’m vouching for my delicious chocolate peanut butter pie!

.

What are you baking, playing, crafting, watching or reading?

Leave a Reply

