Christmas survey

School released yesterday afternoon at 2:30 and after giving my classroom and desk area a good cleaning, I was free!  I have 17 days off (well 16 counting today) ahead of me to see friends & family, relax and enjoy the holidays.  My schedule is looking fuller and I’m certainly excited for everything in store!  In light of the holidays, I found a fun little Christmas survey.  Feel free to fill it out yourself or answer one of the questions in the comments!

Picture 011

Egg Nog or hot chocolate?
Hot chocolate is my go to cold weather drink. I’m still trying to perfect my own hot chocolate as my mom still makes it the best!

Does Santa wrap presents or just sit them under the tree?
They’re wrapped or bagged.

Colored lights on tree/house or white?
I go back and forth between the two, depending on my mood. 60% of the time I opt for white lights on my tree.

Do you hang mistletoe?
No and I don’t think I ever have.

When do you hang your decorations up?
I hang mine up on December 1st every year.

What is your favorite holiday dish (excluding dessert)?
My grandmothers homemade rolls or green bean casserole.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Favorite holiday memory as a child?
This is a tough one.  I have very fond church memories and those have impacted me the most since it’s the reason I celebrate Christmas, but also sitting around the Christmas tree with family.

What is on your Christmas wish-list?

Nothing material based…I just want time to spend with family and friends 🙂

Do you open a gifts on Christmas Eve?

No, though my parents have done that once or twice with us.  When I was really young (before my brother) we opened gifts at my aunts house and had dinner at her house.  Maybe that’s another favorite holiday memory!

How do you decorate your Christmas tree?
I just decorate my tree (usually-skipped this year) with ornaments that have a memory associated with it or show something I care about.

Snow? Love it or dread it?
I like snow when it gets me out of school and I do think its beautiful.  If I have to go out in it, not so much.

Picture 435

Real tree or fake tree?
Fake tree.  I watched too many cartoons as a kid with personified trees.  Not only that, I find it silly we chop down a tree for a couple days then throw it out.

Do you remember your favorite gift?
My super Nintendo or the afghan my grandmother made me.

What’s the most important things about Christmas for you?
God, family and helping out one another.

What is your favourite holiday dessert?
This is a tricky one!  It varies year to year, but I am a fan of coconut cream pie!

What is your favorite tradition?

My favorite tradition is our post Christmas morning at my parents house.  Sure we unwrap gifts, but at around 11am, family starts to come over and we all work together to make Christmas lunch.  I love being able to spend a big chunk of time with my whole family and it means the world to me 🙂

What tops your tree?
I didn’t do a tree this year, but I usually put an angel on top of my tree.

Picture 457

Which do you prefer, giving or receiving?
Definitely the giving part. I start shopping early for the perfect gift and I actually feel awkward saying what I want.

What is your favorite Christmas song?
It varies depending on my mood.  I love “Rock around the Christmas tree”, “O little town of Bethlehem” and “Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer”.

Candy canes, yuck or yum?
Yuck.  I don’t like hard candy or anything in the mint family

Favorite Christmas Movie?
Home Alone, It’s a Wonderful Life

What do you leave for Santa?
Nothing

Do you have a Christmas morning tradition?
Not really since us kids are adults now.  We usually wake up around 6-7 and open presents.

Do you prefer to shop online or at the mall?
I shop online for around half my gifts, then either make or buy the others.

Christmas letter or Christmas card?
I’ve never received a Christmas letter aside from a letter from ‘Santa’ when I was a kid.  I really like giving or receiving Christmas cards.

Final fantasy Christmas/holiday Showdown (via pinterest)

Merry Christmas!!

Leave a Reply

