October 2014 goal update: I haven’t forgotten!

This post is coming a lot later than normal (it’s almost December Alexis), but it’s been a crazy month.  Things will be slowing down in the next month since I’ll be on vacation and I’ll have more to post at that time.  In the meantime, here’s another quick update.  I’m only updating the goals that I haven’t completed.

snowman wood craft Go Ahead & Craft (via pinterest)

Note:  I had to amend one goal because I’ve realized I set the bar too high.  I’m doing 10 crafts this year, not 20.

.

Read 100 books (63/100)

I read 6 books in the month of October which leaves me with another 37 to read in order to complete the goal.  Being that it’s almost the end of November, I’m kind of feeling unsure about this goal.  I’ve read another six this month which means I better start reading more if I want to meet this goal.  This is my fifth year trying to do it and by golly I will!

Persona 4 - sooo in love with this game :D (via pinterest)

Beat 10 video games (9/10)

I started playing Persona 4 again and at this moment I’m around 3/4ths of the way through.  I plan on beating it sometime in the next two weeks, though the fact I just got Pokemon Alpha Sapphire may make it take a little longer…

 

Complete 10 crafts (9/10)

I finished an Onigiri plush this month and started on my first plush doll.  Sadly I haven’t done any work on it in two weeks!  Books, friends, Persona 4 and life keep getting in the way.

 

Volunteer or donate for 10 causes (8/10)

Sadly I didn’t do much in the way of volunteering or donating this month.  I did make a donation to the local food pantry earlier in the month though.  However, with Christmas coming up I know I’ll be meeting my goal soon.

I want nothing more than to pay off my student loan debt so that I can live simply & travel extensively. (via pinterest)

Pay off $10,000 on debt principal   ($7,911.40/$10,000)

I’m slightly worried about this goal because as of now I’m still over a $1000 away from my goal.  I’ve done the most I can on my poor teaching salary and side hustles.

Clothing goal (replace and add)

I didn’t buy any clothes in October since I was trying to save money.  I’m planning on using some Christmas money and saved up money to finish this goal off either this month or next month.

Try 40 new recipes and update recipe book (30/40)

I’ll easily meet this goal come December.  I do most of my baking then and look forward to doing more cooking as well.

.

I will be posting my November update sometime early next week as I have another post coming related to goals and such.

Leave a Reply

