2014 goals: July Update

Quote of the Week (B&W) $5- 36 full page quotes to use in your classroom. Teach your students about friendship, courage, being unique, and not giving up. Lead discussions about the quotes or have your students reflect on the meaning and write. So many ways to use these quotes!

August break! Nine days of not working, plus a couple days of staff days lay ahead of me for the first two weeks of August.  My school is year round and we have a week off in between now and the staff days leading up to the 2014-2015 school year.  In the past we had two weeks, but due to snow, we only got one week off, tis a shame.

Since I’ll be heading out on break without internet, I wanted to do a quick update on my 2014 goals for July.

Earn $1500 in extra income  ($1463/1500)

Writing amounted to only $51.50 this month because my company is now processing checks between 20-30 days instead of what used to be 15 days (or less).  On a positive note, I’m getting more business and can expect a big check next month!  My sales were good this month though, netting me $119 and next month I already have at least one big sale scheduled!

Pay off $10,000 in student loan debt   ($5196.03/$10,000)

 

Over halfway there, but its August, meaning I need to get myself in gear.  Luckily, I realized a mistake I was making with my WellsFargo loan…I’ve only been paying my payments due in the future, not the actual principal.  Oy.  I’ll be writing checks with the words “towards principal” for the next seven months since that’s how far ahead I am.  Geez…I feel dumb.

Read 100 Books (41/100)

I need to read more, even though I did read 8 books this month, I’m still pretty behind.

Beat 10 video games (7/10)

I FINALLY beat Super Mario World and I gave the secret levels a start already.  I’m still making my way through FFIV: The After Years and found out I’m still a good ways away from being done.  Maybe in August I’ll beat it.

Complete 20 crafts (9/20)

Thanks to my mom and I’s craft day, I finished two this month.

Donate or volunteer for 10 causes (6/10)

I made two donations to the African American Cultural Festival this month plus my tithe to my church.

Get rid of 365 things (261/365)

I only got rid of 28 things, but next month should be better since I have a couple sales lined up and a trip to goodwill in order.

 

Have a great weekend and week ahead everyone!  I’ll have a new post once I come back from vacation!

Leave a Reply

