2014 Goal Update for April

image

Yesterday I spent the day going from here to there with two friends.  We started off at the Farmers Market, then played tennis, had lunch, went to free comic book day, two estate sales and goodwill.  As you can see from the pictures above, I got my hands on five comics and at Goodwill I found a complete in box copy of Pandemic: In the Lab!  Only $2 for a $40 board game I want?  Sure thing!  It’s also May fourth, (May the fourth be with you) and time for my monthly goal update.  I goofed and accidently deleted the original, so this is a more condensed version.

.

1. Earn $1500 in extra income (year)

Total for 2014: $792.11

.

2. Read 100 books in a year

Rebel: A Tibetian Odysssey

Thor’s Wedding Day by Bruce Coville

A Storm of Swords by George R. R. Martin

April reads: 3

Total read: 22

.

3. Beat 10 video games

None

Total: 3

.

4. Complete 20 crafts

None

Total: 5/20

.

5. Volunteer or donate for 10 causes

Library (regular volunteer)

Future farmers of Virginia Donation

School fundraiser

School dinner fundraiser

Total: (4/10)

.

6. Pay off $10,000 on debt principal

($2246.12 /$10,000)

.

7. Cavity fixed

Done!!!

.

8. Get rid of 365 things

April (58/30)

Total:  190/365

.

9. Clothing goal (replace and add!)

Black hoodie

.

10. Recycling goal

I went once this month….with a massive load.

.

11.Travel/event goal

  • Sakura festival
  • Out of town trip
  • Attend a convention

.

12. Try 40 new recipes and update recipe book

Japanese Pan Noodles

April: 1

Total: 12

.

13.Fill bear bank and take to the bank

I contributed a couple bucks in change.

.

14.Get out there more

Journy into Nyx pre-release, out with friends a lot, Sakura festival

.

I knew going into this month my goals wouldn’t see a lot of progress.  Since the beginning of the month, I’ve made more progress on my May goals including beating a new game, reading a book and paying off more on my loans.  We’ll see where the rest of the month leads!

Did you set any goals for the month of May?  Any goals for 2014?

Leave a Reply

