November Goal Update & Debt Progress

snowman close-up - 2nd or 3rd grade

It’s already the first of December (wow) and we’re down to only 30 more days of 2013 after today.  This year has flown by and it’s been a year of a lot of growth and change.  I’ve been progressing on my goals throughout the year and I’m ready to get started on my next list of goals for 2014 (already have a rough draft).  I’m definitely excited to start focusing more on paying off my student loans.  Though, I have felt that lately I’ve been thinking too much about my student loans.  Hopefully it gets better as they get lower. I did pay $325 on my principal.  It seems low, but my other bill didn’t get processed until today, so it should be another $200 higher.  Oh well, next month will see a bigger decrease.

.

I made decent progress on my goals in November, but I have a lot of work to do in December if I hope to complete them.  I’m also debating if I should have a ‘penalty’ for not finishing them, but I can’t think of anything reasonable.  Just not getting them done will be enough.

.

1-Earn $500 online

-$38 (game sales)

-$25 (freelance)

Year Total: $680

.

2-Health/Beauty

-Slacked off working out this month…fixing it in December!  I did get my hair done to rave reviews though!

.

3-By 80 new wardrobe pieces

November total: 1

Total for the year: 71

.

4-Watch 70 new movies

-Done-

.

5-Get everything out of my parents house

-Two boxes left at grandmothers!

.

6-Read 100 books in a year

The Cat who Wished to be a man by Alexander Lloyd

The Giver by Lois Lowry

The Amazing book of Lists by Armchair Institute

Blue like Jazz by Donald Miller

Horrible Histoies: Barmy British by Terry Deay

The Curious Incident of the Night-time Dog

The Trumpet of the Swan by E.B. White

What Happened at Ms. Minchins by Sara Crewe

The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling

Madam Tussaud by Michelle Moran

Snow Treasure by Marie McSwigan

A Girl Named Disaster by Nancy Farmer

Squanto: Friend of the Pilgrims by Cylde Robert Bulla

November Total: 13

Total for the year: 61

.

7-Volunteer or donate to 25 different causes

-Library sale/fundraiser

-Random act of kindness

Total for the year: 12

.

8-Keep Budget all year

Loving the software I now use for my budget!

.

9-Try 30 new recipes

Mini Pumpkin Pies

Snowman cookies

Pumpkin Doughnuts

Croissants

Total: 36

-DONE-

.

10-Make at least 20 crafts

Gingerbread sign

Tardris ornament

November: 2

Total for the year: 18

.

11-Beat 15 Video Games

Animal Crossing

Total for the year: 6

.

12-Student Loans

-Paying a lot extra, but I’m really looking forward to having a set goal next year.

.

Basically in December, in order to meet my goals I need to;

  • Buy 9 new clothing items (easy)
  • Get the two boxes of books from my grandmothers basement
  • Read 39 38 books
  • Volunteer/donate to 13 causes
  • Make 2 new crafts
  • Beat 9 video games

Here’s to December and finishing off my goals!

7 thoughts on “November Goal Update & Debt Progress

  1. I can’t even believe how close we are to the end of the year. It feels like a month ago I was making 2013 goals! Pumpkin donuts sound delicious, I’ve had apple cider donuts and they were so tasty! Good work on the goal progress. I need to get pleasure reading back onto my goals list. With all the reading I have for the class I’m taking, I’m afraid pleasure reading is barely existent these days.

    • It does feel like it was only yesterday. Apple cider doughnuts are good too! I haven’t made any before though. Pleasure reading is one of those things you have to make time for sometimes, sadly. I sometimes read during breakfast just to get a few chapters read.

    • It’s actually an app (sorry, I mistakenly called it software). It’s called “Spending” and its easy to use and keeps track of the essentials. I hear you on being ready to move into the next year!

  2. Wow, you have a lot of goals! I like that one of them is to buy clothes. I definitely wouldn’t need a goal for that one!

Leave a Reply

