Paid Off Simulated Debt!

After ten years of owning Animal Crossing and 1 1/2 months of adamantly paying off 100,000 every week, I’ve finally paid off my final debt to Tom Nook!

Embedded image permalink

For those who haven’t played Animal Crossing-you are able to expand your house a few times.  Each modification is nicer and costs more.  The last one was 798,000 bells and when I first acquired it a couple years ago, I would pick it up and earn a couple thousand before giving up and switching to a new game.  This go around, I was determined to see it gone and got a statue erected in my honor for it too.  Not going to lie, it was bitter-sweet because you get attached to the characters in your hometown.  I pay pop it in a few years ago from now, but as for actually playing it, its beaten, backloggery updated.

*Claps*

Too bad my actual student loans can’t be paid off selling fossils, seashells and fruit.

.

With Animal Crossing beaten, I’ve turned to my next game; Final Fantasy III.  It was the first game I got for my DS years ago and I ended up getting stuck early in the game, put it down and never went back.  Since its been so long I started a new game file and I’m at Dragons Peak currently.

FFIII~ Currently playing this on my DS. Not very far into it, but loving it so far.

.

In non-gaming news;

Day Of The Doctor 50th Anniversary Collection Available Through iTunes

  • The Day of the Doctor will be premiering next Saturday!  I’m going to a Doctor Who party in honor of the special 🙂

.

  • I’ve been aggressively tackling my Student Loans and two weeks ago, all three of my loans posted that since I’ve paid so much extra I don’t technically owe anything until next year.  Oh it’ll be pushed back further and further, have fun readjusting 😉

.

  • Speaking of Student Loans, with the extra payments, I’ve almost met my fist debt repayment benchmark.  For this one, I’ll be getting a 3DS as a Christmas gift to myself (Hurray for Christmas gifts!)

.

  • I’m trying to get my Christmas shopping done by December 1st (minus baking…that takes longer).  I’m about halfway done and finished making all my gifts.

.

What are you looking forward to this month?  Minus Thanksgiving?

Leave a Reply

