September Update: Goals for 2013

I’ve done a horrible job of posting new blogs in the past two months.  I do plan on doing these more often, but somehow I find it increasingly hard to be a hermit.  Some days I DO plan on coming home at 4pm and doing hermit things like reading, crafting and playing video games, but it never happens.  Of course, I’m joking, kind of.  I am an introvert at heart and as much as I love being around friends and family, I do need time to myself.  Solitude relaxes me and gives me quiet peace.  Introverted spiel aside, lets talk about my September progress on my 2013 goals;

.

Reflection:  I’ve made good progress on most of my goals this month.  These are some *cough, reading *cough* that I need to seriously work on or they won’t get done.  I’ll be honest about my reading goal, I’ve had it for 4 years now and I’ve gotten as close as 97 books.  I probably won’t reach 100 books, but I will try.  As for clothing, I’ve emptied my closet of things that needed to go and I alloted myself an extra $100 last month towards new clothes.  I didn’t spend quite that much and I had trouble finding things.  It’s hard to find boots for a girl who wears a size 5 and wants to buy them in stores.  Video games are looking the same way unless I get some serious snow days.  I’ve almost met my goal for recipes (1 to go!) and crafts will certainly get done since I have like, 10 more crafts to make before Christmas.

.

1-Earn $500 online

September: $170

Year Total: $632

.

2-Health/Beauty

Continued blogilaites

.

3-By 80 new wardrobe pieces

September: 11

Total for the year: 61

.

4-Watch 70 new movies

-Done-

 

5-Get everything out of my parents house

Progress=none

.

6-Read 100 books in a year

Can I have your number? By Sophie Kindsella

Where we Belong by Emily Giffin

Cleopatras Daughter by Michelle Moran

.

September Total:  3

Total for the year: 37

.

7-Volunteer or donate to 25 different causes

Donated to Autism

Total for the year: 9

.

8-Keep Budget all year

Every month but June.  My computer crashed and I lost the entire budget.  So…it’s the one blackmark.

.

9-Try 30 new recipes

Spaghetti Squash

Chocolate Oatmeal cookies

Pumpkin Coffee Cake

Quiona Bites

Eclairs (King Arthur)

Chocolate Pecan Biscotti

Whole Wheat Crackers

September:  7

Total: 29

.

10-Make at least 20 crafts

Doctor Who tissue box

Chocobo

Black Mage

Link

Total for the year: 12

.

11-Townhouse Goals

N/A

.

12-Beat 15 Video Games

Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness

Total for the year: 5

.

13-Student Loans

-Made action plan and laid out milestones with rewards

.

14-Live, don’t stress

-Doing good!

.

I promise the next post will be something not related to goals!

 

Leave a Reply

