August Goals Update

image

September 1st, where did that come from??  The summer flew by and now we’re quickly working our way into fall.  Fall is my second favorite season and I’ve been dying to go to craft fairs, for crisp fall weather and fall baking for a good 2-3 months now.  Fall is also my favorite season to decorate for, so I’ll be pulling out my fall decorations in the very near future!  Fall also means its getting close to the end of the year and birthday/Christmas season is here.  Didn’t we just have November…a year ago?

.

Ramblings aside, here’s my monthly update on my goal progress.  I checked off another goal this month by earning over $500 this month through online writing and sales!  I’m hoping to earn even more next year (I am thinking ahead!)  I do need to really crack down on a few goals such as video games, reading and crafts.  At least I still have four more months to catch up.

.

1-Earn $500 online

$50-writing

$5-swagbucks

.

August earnings: $55

Year Total: $537

MET!!!!!!!!

.

2-Health/Beauty

Started a workout program to tone up-blogliates

.

3-By 80 new wardrobe pieces

August: 9

Total for the year: 50

.

4-Watch 70 new movies

.

5-Get everything out of my parents house

I have pretty much everything out of my parents house.  Sadly not the case at my grandmothers.

.

6-Read 100 books in a year

The Fault with Our Stars-John Green

Front Storm

10 Kids, no Pets

.

August Total: 3

Total for the year: 34

.

7-Volunteer or donate to 25 different causes

-Stuff the bus

-Stuff the classroom

-Therapeutic Riding Center donation

.

August: 3

Total for the year: 8

.

8-Keep Budget all year

Success

.

9-Try 30 new recipes

Minute Chocolate Cake

Stuffed Peppers

.

August: 2

Total for the year: 22

.

10-Make at least 20 crafts

Zelda tissue box

Dr. Who magnet

Craft Cave sign

.

August total: 3

Total for the year: 9

.

11-Townhouse Goals

N/A

.

12-Beat 15 Video Games

Total for the year: 5

.

13-Student Loans

Paid extra on one loan

***************************

3fa66-settlersofcatan

I’m off in a bit to go to a board game night with friends.  We’re going to be having a potluck of sorts and play Settlers of Catan, Dominion, Loaded Question and possibly Apples to Apples.  I’m really hoping we can get in some Loaded Questions since its a really good group game and there’s going to be 7-8 of us there.  I think the next game I introduce to everyone is going to be Munchkin-it needs to happen 😉

Leave a Reply

