Three Days in

Saturday was the official start to my break and here I am starting day four.  It really is flying by, but luckily I have another 2 weeks to go!  Saturday was a good day to catch up on housework and laundry after I went to the Farmers Market with two friends.  I hadn’t been before and I will definately be going back again to get my produce.  I stopped at a bakery stand for a local Great Harvest Bakery and got a cheese/spinach scuffin.  They’re to die for, but so is everything from the bakery (and healthy!)  I took a killer dance/cardio class Saturday afternoon and I was still sore until yesterday morning.  Sunday was pretty laid back as I finished around the house, went shopping and worked on a Christmas gift.   Oh and someone is my personal hero for uploading both of Colin Morgans movies, Parked and Island.  Maybe this meme describes me best of all the last few days;

Everyday

Back to reality.   I hung out with my nieces (1 & 4.5) and sister yesterday.  Its amazing how quickly they’ve grown after not seeing them in a month!  We watched Tangled, baked and went to the Farmers Market while I was there we played on the playground a lot.  I think I enjoyed it just as much as them, though I’m still too afraid to climb to the tip top of the jungle gym.  I did manage to finally finish my Tetris blocks!

Tetris blocks

I have managed to get in 2ish hours into Zelda: Link to the Past.  I’m sorry to say thats since getting it three years ago, I have yet to play it.  Within the first several minutes, I realized how much of a disservice I was doing myself and quickly got through the first four dungeons.  I’m currently at the first battle (I’m assuming) with Ganon.  I also finally found a copy of Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness complete the other day for $3.  I can’t wait to start playing it.

Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past

My favorite part about break is not so much relaxing (ok, that’s 1/2 of it), but what I truly like is being able to see friends who I don’t get to see often enough.  I’ve seen a few friends I haven’t seen in a while over the weekend and tomorrow I’m getting dinner and seeing The Wolverine with a friend.  Breaks are wonderful~

2 thoughts on “Three Days in

  1. Awesome! This is Skytear from Bubblews (and also Winterfate from Hubpages if we want to get technical)! A Link to the Past is my favorite Zelda game, and a sequel to it is coming out in November! 😀

    Keep on gaming, Alexis! The world needs more female gamers. It’d be a lot more awesome that way. 😀

    • I can’t wait for the sequel, though I need to get a 3DS first! You’d be surprised how many female gamers are out there, but keep it hidden. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

