Avengers Tissue Box

Since I teach at a year round school, we don’t technically have a summer break, but we do get off a few weeks throughout the summer.  We have off the rest of the week and I’ve taken the last two days to be lazy.  I’m meeting up with friends and doing a lot of things that have been on the backburner, so its a needed and much welcomed break.

.

In the two days I’ve had off, I’ve found time to catch up on reading, play some more Final Fantasy Tactics (almost at the end of Chapter 3!) and do a bit of crafting.  I’ve been working on opening an Etsy store and I’m planning on officially opening it sometime this week.  My mom, who does amazing crochet, is also doing a store with me.  We’re not going in with plans to make a ton of money, but a couple extra bucks is always welcome.  Speaking of Etsy store, I finished a tissue box I’ve been working on for the past week.  I’m really happy with how it turned out (if you’re interested, it’ll be in my Etsy store 😉

.

Image

Hulk and Thor are on the other side.  I really had fun making this and I based the Avengers off of a lite brite pattern someone created.  It took me a little over a week to make and 2 plastic canvas sheets.  I might do a pattern sheet and upload it as a PDF for Etsy, but I need to figure out how to do that first (any program recommendations?)

.

In other news-I made some more progress on my 101 in 1001 days, but I’ll save that for another update.  I did make Eggplant Lasanaga for dinner tonight and I was very impressed with how it turned out 🙂

image

I used the recipe here .  I halved it and cut out the meat (Pescatarian).  I added some dried basil leaves and oregano for flavoring and they both blended really well!  Yummy!

.

What new dishes have you made this past week?

Leave a Reply

