Two More Goals…Done!

I’m moving quickly through my 101 goals list!  I started a board game club at my workplace last week and our numbers are growing!  I can be somewhat shy about my ‘nerdy’ interests, but I have several coworkers who are into things like video games, marvel, board games etc and I love it!  In college I had so many friends with the same interests and I was nervous that in the ‘real world’ that wouldn’t be the cause.  I’ve been proven very wrong!  We’ve been playing Settlers every Tuesday for 2+ hours and we’re doing two days next week and hopefully I can get around to buying Munckin to introduce 😉

.

My other goal is that I got new glasses!  I can’t say how they were broken, but lets just say the last week has entailed me gluing my broken glasses to get them to last until my appointment today.  When I got to school today, they snapped again and being fustrated, I just taught today without them.  I got used to it and it didn’t bother me too much except when I went outside and that I couldn’t make out facial reactions.  My eye appointment took all of 30 minutes and the optometrist commented how near sighted I was (thanks..?).  Since they would’ve taken a week to get me new ones, I went to lenscrafters and paid an arm for a new pair that I’m completely in love with. It’s been a long time since I’ve gotten new glasses/went to lenscrafters and they actually had a gizmo they attach to your glasses frame to measure your head and adjust them from that.  Technology is something else.

.

No other big goal updates here (just work in progresses), so hopefully my next entry will be something not related to my goals.  I have a couple art projects I’ve done with my students I want to post at some point (or just pinterest it?)  In parting, I leave you with a question!

.

Have you played Settlers of Catan?

(Star Trek Catan exists???  This is too awesome)

Leave a Reply

